HomeAbout UsNews & EventsNewslettersAgricultural ServicesUrban ServicesLandowner AssistanceEducationEquine EducationLinksSite Map

About Us

The Wayne SWCD is governed by five board members that are elected from the populous of Wayne County.  Each board member serves a three year term as public officials and serve without pay. They are protected from liability by laws which indemnify all SWCD supervisors from personal liability in any civil actions arising from involvement with the SWCD.
Board members provide locally led input and guidance to the programs and services provided by the Wayne SWCD.  Staff provide the daily services and programs
on behalf of the Board of Supervisors.

Look at ALL we do!
2013 Activities (11.8 MB) |  2012 Activities (9.8 MB)

Check out a .pdf slide show of a variety of 2010 activities! (4.7 MB)

2009 Activities (6.6 MB)  |  2008 Activities (4.6 M

2017 SupervisorsMatt
 Scott Stoller - Secretary,  Fred Myers- Fiscal Agent,  Dustin Ramsier - Public Relations,            John Redick - Chairman and Matt Peart - Vice Chairman.


Wayne SWCD and NRCS Staff
Wayne SWCD Staff

(Left to Right)

(front row)
Kathy Burley, Secretary
Rachel Lumpcik, District Engineering Technician
Kelly Riley, Education Specialist
Stacey Hiller, Administrative Assistant

(back row)

Mark Duncan, Nutrient Management Specialist
Jeff Lefever, NRCS Soil Conservation Technician

Rob Kastner, Water Management Engineer
Adam Liston, District Program Administrator
John Knapp, NRCS District Conservationist

(Not Pictured) Ray Rummel, Conservation Planner
(Not Pictured) Paula Salazar, NRCS Soil Conservationist
(Not Pictured) Luke Nussbaum, No-till Specialist